The Mark of a Legend: My Schumi-Inspired Tribute Bookmark.

Standard

Many moons ago, this German racer named Michael Schumacher captured my attention and turned me into a full-fledged Formula One fan. His first retirement from the sport in 2006 broke my heart, but his 2010 return and subsequent 3-year stint with Mercedes GP has been quite a dream come true not just for me, but for many of his fans as well.

However, as the old cliché goes, all good things must come to an end.

There’s only 3 races left to go before his permanent retirement from racing, and while my heart is still in denial, the proactive crafter in me wanted to do something—anything, to somehow mark the impending closure of his illustrious career.

And so the idea of making a bookmark was born.

.

.

For further information on this crafting project, please check out the how-to guide on my other blog, Marjitecture.

*Competition closed.

Leave a Reply

