Tik Tok: Hamilton’s 2011 Monaco GP Theme*.

Standard

*Obviously to the tune of Kesha’s “Tik Tok”. You are now hereby required to sing the tune by viewing this post–and don’t even say you don’t know the song, because I’m pretty sure you DO.

—-

Wake up in the morning, feeling cool like Kimi
Grab my glasses, I’m out the door
I’ll make sure I’ll pass Schumi
Before I leave, look forward to my favorite track
Cos when I leave for the night, I ain’t coming back!

I’m talking, mind games with my foes (foes)
Eyeing cars at front rows (rows)
Nicole’s blowing up my phones (phones)
Me-chanics playing my favorite CD’s
Drivin’ up to the party
Tryin’ to get a little bit chee-ky…

Don’t stop, make it pop
Pit crews pimp my engine up!
To-day, Imma fight,
My rivals will all my might
Tik tok on the clock,
But the racing don’t stop, no
Oh-oh-oh-oh
Oh-oh-oh-oh

Don’t stop, make it pop
Pit crews pimp my Macca up!
To-day, Imma fight,
My rivals will all my might
Tik tok on the clock,
But the racing don’t stop, no
Oh-oh-oh-oh
Oh-oh-oh-oh

Ain’t got a care in the world, but got plenty of steer
Ain’t got no trophy on the horizon, but I’m already here
And now the fans are lining up, cos they hear I got swagger
But I’ll cut into a kerb, and then I’ll go drink a lager

I’m talking ’bout, Massa’s still on that funk (funk)
Backmarkers drive like they’re drunk (drunk)
Gonna smack them if they hit my trunk (trunk)
N-now, I’ll push ’til they snitch me out
But the Stewards shot me down,
Stewards shot me down
Stewards shot me down!

Don’t stop, make it pop
Pit crews pimp my engine up!
To-day, Imma fight,
My rivals will all my might
Tik tok on the clock,
But the racing don’t stop, no
Oh-oh-oh-oh
Oh-oh-oh-oh

Don’t stop, make it pop
Pit crews pimp my Macca up!
To-day, Imma fight,
My rivals will all my might
Tik tok on the clock,
But the racing don’t stop, no
Oh-oh-oh-oh
Oh-oh-oh-oh

Stewards…
You build me up, you break me down
My heart, it pounds, yeah you got me
With my hands up, you got me now
Guilty as charged, yeah you got me
You build me up, you break me down
My heart, it pounds, yeah you got me
With my hands up, put your hands up…

The racing don’t start, ’til I drive in…

Don’t stop, make it pop
Pit crews pimp my engine up!
To-day, Imma fight,
My rivals will all my might
Tik tok on the clock,
But the racing don’t stop, no
Oh-oh-oh-oh
Oh-oh-oh-oh

Don’t stop, make it pop
Pit crews pimp my Macca up!
To-day, Imma fight
My rivals will all my might,
Tik tok on the clock
But the racing don’t stop, no
Oh-oh-oh-oh
Oh-oh-oh-oh

Leave a Reply

